top of page
< Back

History of the Cincinnati Bengals

The Cincinnati Bengals are in the AFC North Division.

Cincinnati Bengals:

The Cincinnati Bengals were founded in 1968 as an expansion team.

They enjoyed their greatest success in the 1980s, reaching the Super Bowl twice (Super Bowl XVI and Super Bowl XXIII) but falling short on both occasions.

The team has had ups and downs over the years, with notable players like quarterback Boomer Esiason and wide receiver Chad Johnson.

The Bengals continue to strive for their first Super Bowl victory.

bottom of page