top of page
< Back

History of the Cleveland Browns

The Cleveland Browns are in the AFC North Division.

Cleveland Browns:

The Cleveland Browns, originally founded in 1946, have a storied history in the NFL.

The team won multiple championships in the 1950s before the NFL-AFL merger, with Hall of Fame players like Jim Brown.

The original Browns franchise moved to Baltimore in 1996 and became the Ravens, but a new Browns franchise was established in Cleveland in 1999.

The Browns have had periods of struggle but have shown promise in recent years, led by young quarterback Baker Mayfield.

bottom of page