top of page
< Back

History of the New England Patriots

The New England Patriots are in the AFC East Division

New England Patriots:

Founded in 1959, the New England Patriots are based in Foxborough, Massachusetts.

The franchise's fortunes dramatically changed in the 21st century, largely due to the leadership of head coach Bill Belichick and quarterback Tom Brady.

The Patriots became a dynasty, winning multiple Super Bowl titles, including in 2001, 2003, 2004, 2014, 2016, and 2018.

They are known for their sustained success and dominant defense, establishing themselves as one of the NFL's premier franchises.

bottom of page